IAAF Diamond League 2012: adidas Grand Prix, New York

Since the summer Olympics are around the corner, I was looking at how Allyson Felix and Sanya Richards-Ross fair at recent meets and I came to know that both talented ladies are competing at Nike Prefontaine Classic, Eugene, Oregon, USA. Both did an extremely great run!

Little did I know that IAAF Diamond League 2012: adidas Grand Prix will be held in New York on 9th June and coincidentally I’ll be there too! So exciting!!! BUT I’m contemplating on getting the tickets though. One, I’m not exactly sure to get there despite looking through their Travel and Transportation. I feel a little skeptical and unsafe travelling around New York especially using their subways and buses. I guess being in a foreign land you’re unsure of the place. Two, I’ll be arriving slightly an hour before noon so I’m not too sure how much travelling time is needed to get to Randall Island to Icahn Stadium. I definitely wouldn’t want to miss my idols running in their respective events!

Sanya will be running at the meet.

But I don’t see Allyson scheduled to run.

Hmm.. how now now how?!

 

Leave a Reply

